Feathers

I found this red-tailed hawk’s feather yesterday when I was sweeping the sidewalk. Pretty cool, eh? I guess there’s a new visitor in our neighborhood. I haven’t seen any red-tails around, though. Earlier this spring there was a Coopers hawk hanging out, and though I haven’t seen him in a while, I s’pose it could have been his. It’s hard to tell with just a single feather. I also found a blue jay feather right near it. I don’t know that they were related, but if they were, it was probably a red-tail — I don’t think a coopers is big enough to go after a jay. 

3 thoughts on “Feathers

  1. Hi Song, I sure like your new lay-out! Well-done! I think it was likely a Red-tail like you have suggested. I’m with you on that but am not an Ornithologist or biologist so it is a guess for me. Have a super nice Sunday!

Leave a Reply

