The Smokies!

I was camping in the smoky mountains a few nights ago. It’s full of white-tailed deer, wild turkeys, & even black bears! It was hot – somewhere over 100°.  I didn’t see any bears, but there were plenty of white-tailed deer. They were quite used to people, & in the morning there were always a few of them hanging around the campsite. I got to see a few of them at really close ranges – maybe 8 feet away. It stunned me how they can survive in the wild when they are SO noisy. They tramp through the woods making a huge racket, but they must be able to move quietly when they want to or how would they survive?

The Smokies

2 thoughts on “The Smokies!

  1. So glad you have returned. Y’all (I’m practicing my best nuevo Southern here) were out about 100 miles from us! I hope you enjoyed the vacation. I think you did. Nice photograph!

Leave a Reply

