Colorado

I was on a road trip for the last week, so I couldn’t write. I thought I put up a post about that, but I guess something got messed up & it didn’t work. I saw so much cool stuff, like:

The most gorgeous mountain streams

With lots of waterfalls.

Lupines cover the mountainsides,

& spruce trees grow everywhere.

So do aspens.

Plus the mountain scenery is beautiful.

I also saw a bird I didn’t recognize. I couldn’t get a picture of it, but it was definitely a swallow. It had a white belly, neck, & chest, & green & blue on it’s back. They were all over, swarming around in groups of about 15 probably. Really pretty little birds. I’m thinking it might be a tree swallow.

2 thoughts on “Colorado

Leave a Reply

